Back In the Saddle Again

April 29, 2014 at 8:00 pm 4 comments

Hard to believe that it’s been over a year since my last blog post. I had the best intention to blog regularly, but then the following things happened:

1. My laptop crashed, leaving me with only an iPad. And until recently, WordPress’s app was awfully buggy. This was a great excuse not to blog.

2. The Spoked household had no weeklong or out-of-state rides planned for 2013. Posts about commuting are often crushingly boring. This was a great excuse not to blog.

3. I injured my knee from overuse in July, mainly due to gardening. The range of motion was so limited that I didn’t ride the bike from August 2013 through March 2014. This was a great excuse not to blog.

I’m hoping to improve my track record in 2014, with an emphasis on microblogging rather than the books I used to publish. We’ll see how that goes.

Next up, if I can figure out this WordPress app thing: riding the Natchez Trace–briefly–this spring.

20140429-203601.jpg

Entry filed under: Bicycling.

2012 Recap

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  April 29, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    Glad you’re back in the saddle. I’ve missed your blogs.

    Reply
    • 2. getspoked  |  April 29, 2014 at 9:23 pm

      Thanks for the encouragement, Vicki!

      Reply
  • 3. Andy  |  April 30, 2014 at 7:40 am

    The temperature is ripe for biking. A great excuse to start bike blogging again! Glad to see you’re back!

    Reply
    • 4. getspoked  |  May 1, 2014 at 8:48 am

      Yep, back in the saddle. It’s a great feeling. See you on the streets, Andy!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Passionate about Bicycling

I don't bicycle for a living, but I do bicycle to live. It's that simple.

Get Spoked

Get Spoked

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Mileage

2012: 3,624 miles total
2011: 1,632 miles total
2010: 3,132 miles total
2009: 2,840 miles total

getspoked.wordpress.com


